About Us Our meetings are held at the Heritage of the Americas Museum on Cuyamaca College Campus starting at 7:00 pm on the 2nd Friday of each month. The address is 12110 Cuyamaca College Drive West, El Cajon, CA 92019.
Today we have over 60 members and are continuing to grow! Everyone is Welcome to attend. We would love to see you there!
A Brief History On June 30, 1955, twelve people attended the first meeting of what was then the “Lakeside Gem & Mineral Society”, at the Scout Hut in Lakeside, CA. On December 20, 1958, the club moved it’s meetings to Wells Park in El Cajon and changed it’s name to the El Cajon Valley Gem and Mineral Society.
Our New Workshop is up and running. We are in the process of training our membership on the equipment and arranging for people to man the shop during certain days and times each week.
We restarted our Annual Rock and Gem Show at the Lakeside Rodeo Grounds in December 2014 and are already hard at work on this year’s show, which will take place on November , 2022.
Our Rock Feast has been a tradition in our Club for many years. Every Year we have all or part of it on display at the San Diego County Fair (formerly the Del Mary County Fair). It is located in the Rock & Gem Building and Shouldn’t be missed. everything on the table is made from a rock, mineral or gemstone. Our members have enjoyed adding to it year after year.